Approaching the First Birthday

Approaching Gigi’s one year birthday, this is how I feel:

Sad – that the newborn phase is long gone and the baby phase is going by so quickly.

Thankful – for a wonderful year; better than I ever could have imagined.

Excited – to see Gigi grow and succeed. I know that age 1 is going to be a lot of fun as we see Gigi’s personality grow, watch her learn, and cheer her on as she achieves many milestones. I expect her to crawl this year and hope that she will be walking.

Cautious – because we will run into hurdles, I’m sure, but I know we have the resources to help us get over them.


October is Down syndrome awareness month. This month I am participating in a blog challenge for Down syndrome awareness. Click the link below to see a list of more blogs posting for Down syndrome awareness during the month of October…

Leave a Reply

