Gifts 10th Anniversary

I am honored and excited that a story I’ve written was selected to be among 10 new stories that will go in the 10th anniversary edition of the book Gifts: Mothers Reflect on How Children with Down Syndrome Enrich Their Lives. Early in my pregnancy when I found out that Gigi would be born with Down syndrome, this is the first book I read. Gifts is a compilation of honest stories written by mothers of children with Down syndrome. Even though everyone’s experience in this journey is different, this book gave me a clearer picture of the future. Royalties will be used to provide free copies of the book to genetic counselors and other medical professionals who convey a diagnosis of Down syndrome to new parents. I received my copy of Gifts from the Massachusetts Down Syndrome Congress. I am so happy that I am now a part of a book that has been so helpful to new parents and grandparents who are embarking on this journey.

Here is the link to the announcement:

Gifts Announcement

The book will be available for purchase later this year.

 

2 thoughts on “Gifts 10th Anniversary

Leave a Reply

