My Favorite Down Syndrome Blogs

Today I’m going to mention a few of my favorite Down syndrome blogs…

Confessions of the Chromosomally Enhanced
This blog is very light-hearted and funny. It’s written by a woman who has a sister with Down syndrome and an adopted daughter who is rocking the extra chromosome as well. When I was pregnant one of the most encouraging things I heard was when someone adopted a child with Down syndrome because they had such an amazing experience with their siblings with Down syndrome.

That Dad Blog
Will has Down syndrome and he can fly. Take a look and you’ll see what I mean. My absolute favorite post is when Will met Mickey Mouse. See it here.

My Name Is Sarah
Sarah has Down syndrome. She doesn’t post very often but when she does she writes a lot to catch us up on her life. I love seeing the world from her point of view.


October is Down syndrome awareness month. This month I am participating in a blog challenge for Down syndrome awareness. Click the link below to see a list of more blogs posting for Down syndrome awareness during the month of October…


3 thoughts on “My Favorite Down Syndrome Blogs

  1. Hi Tina, read your blog just now and all about Sarah what a sweet child. would like to write to her how do I do that!

    Like

Leave a comment